Competence

Foto Mark Thumser

mt 200x296 01 - CompetenceMark Thumser is the sole proprietor and managing director behind the agency mt trade mark.

The career of Mark Thumser started in a conventionally: 1990 to 1995 he studied business administration with a focus on marketing and sales at the University of Applied Sciences in Fulda. After a short excursion into the food industry the decision was made – the world of fashion with all of its facets had attracted him.

Upon the successful completion of his trainee program with Betty Barclay GmbH in 1997, he instantly leaped into the management of the shop management department. The first Betty Barclay retail store was opened; new shop concepts and shop-in-shop solutions were developed and implemented. After having successfully realised national and international projects in locations such as Berlin, London, Moscow, Beirut and Dubai, Mark Thumsers career changed: He was wooed away by Felina, where he took over the responsibility for the broad field of shop and retail management. There he advanced and promoted the retail- and outlet concepts and ensured efficient goods and merchandise management. Furthermore he took care of the cross-company elaboration and implementation of a franchise concept.

In 2007 he was promoted and became the International Marketing Director at Felina and was in charge for the management, administration of all marketing- and public-relations-activities of the company.

2010 there finally was the right time, to let 13 years of experience in the fashion industry and a variety of some branch contacts flow into an own agency. Mark Thumser founded the mt trade mark GmbH with the demand, to support international fashion brands as an experienced partner and consultant, to place themselves in the European market. In doing so, the agency covers the whole array of services, with a network of experienced experts: from the market analysis, via marketing concepts and brand communication through to the distribution and developing of suitable retail strategies.


Maria Glebova200200 - CompetenceSince 2014 Maria Thumser – Glebova with birth name – as the Regional Director Russia and CIS, is responsible for the company business concept in these countries.

After a technically oriented studies in Moscow Maria Thumser made her foundation experiences of the retail business with working 4 years in the position of a Retail- and Shopmanager for Russian lingerie trade group “Estelle Adony”. The processes in the retail business from purchasing, sales, planning, staff management, merchandising, promotion and all other tasks are absolutely familiar to her.

With moving on to the Russian group “Paris Club” Maria Thumser expanded her experiences with wholesale. Starting in the position of a Junior Salesmanager, within 2 years she was taking on  responsibility as the Head of Sales. Being with the company 8 years, she successfully developed parts of the wholesale business and built up the key account department. Maria Thumser established a franchise concept for the group and started to develop the European business for the company brands.

Finally in Germany she followed the decision of her heart and married Mark Thumser.

Based on the mutual experiences in all fields of fashion business, Maria and Mark Thumser do offer with their company mt trade mark GmbH a wide knowledge to suppliers, as well as to retail partners, which fulfills all needs of the various international markets in Europe, Russia and CIS countries.

Kompetenz

images pics mt 200x296 01 - Kompetenz

images pics mt 200x296 01 - Kompetenz

Hinter der Agentur mt trade mark steht Mark Thumser als Inhaber und Geschäftsführer.

Mark Thumsers Karriere begann klassisch: 1990 – 1995 Betriebswirtschaftsstudium mit dem Schwerpunkt Marketing an der Fachhochschule Fulda. Nach einem kurzen Ausflug in die Lebensmittelbranche stand die Entscheidung fest – die Mode mit allen ihren Facetten hatte es ihm angetan.

Nach dem Traineeprogramm bei Betty Barclay folgte 1997 direkt der Sprung in die Leitung des Bereichs Shopmanagement. Der erste Betty-Barclay-Retailstore wurde eröffnet, neue Ladenkonzepte und Flächenlösungen entwickelt und umgesetzt. Nach der erfolgreichen Realisation nationaler und internationaler Projekte – unter anderem in Berlin, London, Moskau, Beirut und Dubai – kam dann der Wechsel zu Felina, wo Mark Thumser ebenfalls für das weite Feld des Shopmanagements verantwortlich war, die Weiterentwicklung des Retail- und Outletkonzeptes vorantrieb und das Warenmanagement für die eigenen Geschäfte sicherstellte. Zusätzlich kümmerte er sich um die firmenübergreifende Ausarbeitung und Umsetzung eines Franchisekonzeptes.

2007 der Aufstieg zum Marketing Director International bei Felina und damit die Leitung aller Marketing- und Public-Relations-Aktivitäten des Unternehmens.

Im Jahr 2010 war schliesslich der Zeitpunkt gekommen, um mehr als 13 Jahre Erfahrung in der Modeindustrie und eine Vielzahl an Branchenkontakten in eine eigene Agentur einfliessen zu lassen. Mark Thumser gründete die mt trade mark GmbH mit dem Anspruch, als erfahrener Partner und Berater internationale Modemarken dabei zu unterstützen, sich im europäischen Markt zu platzieren. Dabei deckt die Agentur mit einem Netzwerk erfahrener Fachleute das gesamte Spektrum an Dienstleistungen ab: von der Marktanalyse, über  Marketingkonzepte, Markenkommunikation bis hin zur Distribution  und der Entwicklung einer passenden Retailstrategie.


images pics maria glebova200200 - Kompetenz

Maria Thumser, geb. Glebova, prägt seit 2014 als Regional Director Russia and CIS das Unternehmenskonzept in diesen Ländern.

Nach einem technisch orientierten Studium in Moskau sammelte Maria Thumser ihre grundlegenden Einzelhandelserfahrungen 4 Jahre lang als Retail- und Shopmanagerin bei der russischen Lingerie-Handelsgruppe „Estelle Adony“. Die Abläufe im Einzelhandel von Einkauf, Verkauf, Planung, Mitarbeiterführung, Merchandising, Promotion bis hin zu allen weiteren Aufgaben sind ihr also bestens vertraut.

Mit dem Wechsel zur russischen Gruppe „Paris Club“ hat Maria Thumser ihren Erfahrungsschatz erweitert um den Bereich Großhandel. Als Junior-Verkaufs-Manager anfangend, hat sie innerhalb von 2 Jahren die Position des Verkaufsleiters erreicht. In den 8 Jahren beim Unternehmen hat sie erfolgreich Teile des Wholesale-Business weiterentwickelt und die Keyaccount-Abteilung aufgebaut. Maria Thumser etablierte ein Franchisekonzept für die Unternehmensgruppe und startete in Folge den Aufbau des Vertriebes für die Marken des Unternehmens in Europa.

In Deutschland folgte sie dann ihrem Herzen und heiratete Mark Thumser.

Auf Basis der gemeinsamen Erfahrung in allen Bereichen des Mode-Business stellen Maria und Mark Thumser nun mit der mt trade mark GmbH sowohl Lieferanten, als auch Handelspartnern ein breites Wissen zur Verfügung, das alle Anforderungen der unterschiedlichsten internationalen Märkte in Europa, Russland und den CIS-Staaten berücksichtigt.